Windsurfer evening 7th June 23

The windsurfers held a social and unofficial prize giving on 7th June 23. For the Awards evening many of the windsurfers were away flying the club flag at Defi Wind in France. We also saw it as an opportunity to kick start windsurfing on Wednesdays. 

A few arrived early for a sail, and most of the reminder by 6pm the time for giving out prizes to Ian Pilkington, Gerry Ball, Guy Sprekley, Ian Aldred, Barry Collins, Olly Beadnall, Dean Hutchinson and last but certainly not least Russ Towns. (hope I havn’t missed anyone) Russ also won the Jack North Trophy for endeavour, to still be racing at 85 and 3/4 is a huge achievement on a windsurfer.

It was decided we would try and make this a fortnightly event, and expand the WhatsApp group, so if any windsurfers didn’t make it and want to stay connected please get in touch.

Website Hosted by Keyhole IT Solutions